Mini Apple Tatins

Feb 2013 013I probably consume more calories on Sundays than I do any other day of the week.  And so yesterday I was stretched out in the living room, reading a book, when suddenly I realized I NEED to have some apple cake or pie RIGHT NOW.

I decided not to overdo it (more) by baking an entire cake that my husband and I would have to finish in one day.  Just because you can, doesn’t mean you should.

So I halved the recipe for Apple Cake Tatin that I posted ages ago, and made four mini apple cakes in a muffin pan.

Feb 2013 015After gobbling up both mine, I regretted not making the entire cake.

Follow the link to the original recipe here on The Baking DJ:  APPLE CAKE TATIN – simply 1/2 all the ingredients and cooking time!  Enjoy with ice cream or thick cream.

Leave a Reply

