Confession – I Suck At Making Soup

If you have any tried & trusted soup recipes, or nifty tips for making soup that I can post on this blog, please email me on cm@radiowave.com.na

Winter is starting to curl its fingers around Namibia, and there are few things as comforting in the cold as soup.

The problem is – I usually suck at making soup.  I can make almost anything else, but soup is a bit of an Achilles’ heel.  So my mission for Winter 2012 is to practice making all kinds of soup until I get it right.  I want to end my mission with a successful pea soup with lamb shanks.  It’s my favourite soup in the world!

Last night my mission started off very well, with a successful chicken & corn soup (see next post).  It was very simple & straightforward, which made me realise I might have been trying too hard when making soup.

Please send me your soup recipes & tips, or even ideas to try out to cm@radiowave.com.na

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

